Can’t Stop the Flow: Roots Of Mankind singer working on hip hop record

by
Yo, man! I heard you was workin' on some new stuff, man. You need a hype man, you give me a call. I'm done with TV and I got some time, you know? I've worked with one of the best in the biz, my man Ch--yo, Chuck, where'd you GO, man?!

Yo, man! I heard you was workin' on some new stuff, man. You need a hype man, you give me a call. I'm done with TV and I got some time, you know? I've worked with one of the best in the biz, my man Ch--yo, Chuck, where'd you GO, man?!

We’ve known for some time now that Roots Of Mankind singer Jason Nunn likes a little hip hop flava in his reggae-song lyrical delivery, and we were never more sure than after he and his bandmates did a little freestyling and beatboxing during last Sunday’s episode of Rock Talk. Now we know just how serious he is about it. Nunn wrote in to tell us he is currently at work on a hip-hop side project with LemonDrop Records DJ/producer The Arkitect (formerly known as Nocturnal Doses), who has previously worked on tracks for The Spacetones. There is no announced timetable for completion, but hopefully it will see the light of day soon.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

